Home > Islam, Miscellaneous > America’s Very Own Burqa Bandits…

America’s Very Own Burqa Bandits…


[TWG Note: I’ve been wondering when this would show up on the radar.  One could hide an entire cache underneath one of those tents.]

Some scoff at the idea that face-covering Islamic veils endanger public safety in any Western nation, let alone the United States, but Philadelphians do not have the luxury of blissful ignorance. As recent events highlight, their city has become the American epicenter of robberies and murders carried out by criminals disguised as fundamentalist Muslim women. Several factors help explain Philadelphia’s place at the forefront of this trend. Will other U.S. cities be next?…(Con’t)

 

CONTINUE READING: http://pjmedia.com/blog/philadelphia-and-the-burqa-bandits/

 

  1. Kelly Kafir
    July 8, 2012 at 22:49

    My dream legislation: to outlaw burkas, niqabs and any other face coverings except medical bandages in certain places – like banks, school testing sites, post offices etc…

    I went to a bank and they made me take off my sunglasses!!! I asked why – they said it was for safety reasons. I asked why sunglasses aren’t safe. Again, the same answer… I asked if it was because it covers my identification and they said yes… so then… of course, I asked if I came in wearing a burka or a niqab, would I be required to remove that too. They said no because that was for religious reasons. I said what if I just had surgery on my eyes and couldn’t take off my sunglasses… they said I would have to. Then I asked why sunglasses which supposedly hide my identity are worse than a full burka or niqab that do the same thing. They said that it was ok for religious reasons but not sunglasses, hats, helmets etc. I asked why they had a double standard if it was for safety then it should apply to all… I asked if they had heard of the Burka Bandits in other parts of the country and they said they hadn’t. I told them they policy was a double standard and discriminating against non-Muslims. They didn’t say anything after that.

    I think I will go back and get this on video…

    • July 9, 2012 at 06:14

      Can you imagine how many weapons those beasts can fit underneath those tents? I say they can leave the tents at home if they want to go to the bank. When I see someone hiding their identity by wearing a burqa, hijab, halloween ghost costume, mask, etc., I want to know what they’re up to. I certainly wouldn’t allow them too close and I’d never turn my back on them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

