Home > A.G. Holder, ATF > ATF damage control on whistleblowers raising new concerns

ATF damage control on whistleblowers raising new concerns


Fast and Furious  July 19, 2012  By: David Codrea

A video posted yesterday by The Washington Guardian, featuring Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives Acting Director B. Todd Jones that warns against agents taking complaints “outside the chain of command,” is being met with alarm and skepticism by politicians, agents and others determined to get to the bottom of Bureau and Department of Justice corruption charges. In a related simultaneous development, a memo reminding ATF management of “Rights and Duties Under the Whistleblower Protection Act” is being dismissed as a cynical ploy by an activist attorney…(Con’t)

 

CONTINUE READING: http://www.examiner.com/article/atf-damage-control-on-whistleblowers-raising-new-concerns?CID=examiner_alerts_article

 

  1. the unit
    July 19, 2012 at 14:54

    Former military service guy myself…you gotta adhere to that chain of command, there is no discussion on that point. It works to get us home again.

    But here is how it started for this Commander…:

    It was a dark and stormy night. There was a little stirring in the house. Little Obama said “Who dat say who dat?” “Is that you daddy?” No son, just a friend of the family, Frank. “Frank who?” Uh …son, FMD. “Oh you said FDR?” No FMD, …Frank Marshall Davis. “Thanks Frank, I knew I didn’t get here by myself!” “Carry on!”

  2. the unit
    July 19, 2012 at 16:37

    Pit, acknowledging the webmaster not posting liberal rift raft posts as your right, God given of course, it would be fun to see them though. 🙂

    • July 19, 2012 at 16:42

      Along with the standard glassy eyed nonsense, I get lots of rape, torture and death threats. Sure wish those beasts would hurry up and walk that talk. I’m waiting……

      • the unit
        July 20, 2012 at 13:45

        Fats sung it…I’m waiting…”I’m lonely As I could be I’m waiting For your company I’m hopin’ That you come back to me.”

        Song “I’m Walkin’ “….my version…come back my USA.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

