Home > Humor, Miscellaneous > Merry Christmas! Eat, Drink and Be Happy!

Merry Christmas! Eat, Drink and Be Happy!


foodwine

Categories: Humor, Miscellaneous
  1. Tom
    December 25, 2012 at 09:56

    I know a couple who are strict vegans, and they constantly proselytize about the wonders of their bizarre diet and how “healthy” they are. They eat basically twigs, peppers, and herbs (constantly because they are always starving). Everyone looks at them wondering if they have any mirrors in their house. They both look like zombies, they are always sick, and they smell terrible. I rest my case too!

    • December 25, 2012 at 10:07

      It’s easy to spot the vegans. They look like martians, starving concentration camp victims and/or pale, scrawny and weak. Their skin has that pale, greenish-blue tint and hair that looks like scraggly, old straw. I’m a firm believer in the “eat what you want to eat” rule. Everything in moderation, but enjoy your food.

  2. December 25, 2012 at 11:19

    Reblogged this on Gds44's Blog.

  3. Sir Richard
    December 25, 2012 at 11:24

    Those of us that know what the future holds, also know that there is not really much to be happy about. Wish I could put my head in the ground as so many american sheeple do, but I can’t. Pitbull, that women on the right is a BABE,………………a STONE FOX. She must be conservative, the other women looks like the liberal carpet munchers I see here in San Fran. And Berkley

    • December 25, 2012 at 11:45

      Yes, I haven’t been able to celebrate New Years Eve since 2008. I dread 2013 and it’d be impossible for me to say “Happy New Year” with any sincerity. I’m going to stay home with my dog, make a big, fat steak (maybe one for the dog, too.) and relax. I may even make myself a pie. Whatever you end up doing for New Years Eve, may your Blessings outnumber the lights on your tree.

  4. CounterRevolution
    December 25, 2012 at 20:08

    Merry Christmas PitBull! Had some steaks, sweet potatoes, salad and cranberries last night, lit up the Weber Kettle (it was a balmy 21 degrees with 18 MPH winds) and ate until my kids took the food away. Left out the “Texas Toast” bread (in a card-house configuration to facilitate drying) on the kitchen counter overnight and made a whopping pile of French Toast and bacon with grapefruit and melon for breakfast, now nobody can walk. Brothers and I brought food to mom and dad’s house (in their 80’s) and did it all over again. I won’t need to eat until New Years. One of my daughter’s friends in college is “vegan” but drinks like a fish. I never will understand it, homo-sapiens has survived as a species because our systems have developed to break down protein as well as vegetable matter. Why mess with success?

    Remember that knowing that things are going to hell before they do can be an enriching experience too, Happy New Year! Maybe Barry will go swimming on vacation, sharks don’t recognize “authority” either! Wouldn’t want to stop Mother Nature!

    • December 26, 2012 at 08:22

      Sounds like feasting! Being a bacon freak, I made cinnamon rolls with bacon inside them. num num!

      Forward, In Liberty, to 2013.

      • CounterRevolution
        December 26, 2012 at 11:05

        A favorite at a local mom-n-pop doughnut shop are Caramel Long-Johns (the doughnut variety) with bacon bits on the caramel icing!

      • December 26, 2012 at 11:36

        Sounds like maple bars, with bacon! Now I’m hungry!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

